And the winners are…

And the winners are…

Cornmarket Motorbike AwardsThe Cornmarket Motorbike Awards ceremony was held at The Ramada Hotel in Belfast on Friday 29th January 2016. This prestigious black-tie event welcomed some of the biggest names in sport, and was once again hosted by the BBC’s Stephen Watson and Jackie Fullerton. were proud sponsors of this sold-out awards ceremony, attended by over 550 invitees including a huge selection of current and retired Motorbike racers from across the UK including current World Superbike Champion Jonathan Rea, William Dunlop, Lee Johnston and Jeremy McWilliams.

Roadracer Lee Johnston received the Outstanding Achievement Award, for his F13K charity campaign against cancer. Lee has made the racing number 13 his own in recent seasons; and integrated the double digit into his Marie Curie fundraising campaign. The F13K charity campaign raised over £17,000 in 2015.

Lee was presented with his prize by David Brown from who said, ‘We’re delighted to be associated with the Cornmarket Motorbike Awards which is the showcase event within the motorbike community and would like to congratulate Lee for his outstanding work done recently to raise awareness and vital money in the fight against Cancer.’

David Brown a dozen accolades were presented on the night, including the Irish Motorcyclist of the Year. Jonathan Rea received a standing ovation after being named Irish Motorcyclist of the Year for the third time after previous success in 2007 and 2008. Rea was a double winner, also picking up the Black Horse Short Circuit Rider of the Year Award.

The 2016 Cornmarket Motorbike Awards list:
Outstanding Achievement Award – Lee Johnston
Irish Motorcyclist of the Year (Joey Dunlop Trophy) – Jonathan Rea
Short Circuit Rider of the Year – Jonathan Rea
International Road Racer of the Year – Ian Hutchinson
National Road Racer of the Year – William Dunlop
Best Irish rider on UK and Irish Short Circuits – Josh Elliott
Young Rider of the Year – Kevin Keyes
Race of the Year – Andy Reid
Special Recognition Award – Dr John Hinds
Hall of Fame Award – Owen McNally
Team of the Year – Hitachi KTM UK run by Roger Magee

Visit, to find out more information about the principal sponsor of the Cornmarket Motorbike Awards or follow on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn

DP at the Bike Awards
Lee Jonston

Our Rewards

Published by DigitalPrinting